When they play music, not the instrument

3 Sep

Once in a while, I hear a song that just takes me away. I could lie in bed and stare at the ceiling and drift out of my life. The surrounds blur to a distant mystery.

Someplace where the leaves change colour and where the night shines brilliantly, reflecting in snow and moonlight.
Somehow minutes feel like hours and I could be there for a softly spoken eternity.
That’s where the melody takes me, I always wonder if i’m alone in it or if someone, somewhere, shares the same reverie with me.

The land of melody

Leave a Reply

