Disconnected Part II: The Saga Continues

3 Jun

OK. I am not an idiot. I do know how to use technology. I do own a computer, a phone, mobile and a facebook account. But I cannot for the life of me understand why my (and I say this lovingly of course…) stupid obtuse imac will not read a WLAN connection. I must be doing something wrong.

Ok so we got it to work…or something like that. I’m not sure if you would call taking 23.5 minutes to load the Google homepage working. I mean really, what’s to load!!!???

But as anticipated, it stopped working or loading or whatever the hell it was doing.
So as intelligent as it sounds and as the I.T team quite often suggests; I thought, hey, here’s a bight idea – a restart will fix everything. WRONG.

I now have 2-3 random wireless accounts on my WLAN options. None that connect – no network data and no patience to go through that again.

I just want an internet connection. Is that too much to ask?

***This just in. It appears that the modem connects to the internet in 2 second intervals.*** Now I am starting to feel like this is a lost cause. Or something like that.

If anyone would like to offer any help, ideas, free computers (hello to my lovely fans at Apple if your still with me…); feel free. Oh I take chocolate as well- all it helps.

*********************************************************************************************

BREAKING NEWS

*********************************************************************************************

* This now in.

It turns out my imac still has it afterall…for now anyway.
The internet is live and in action. (I can hear gasps and sighs from all directions…)
Although not the most user friendly internet and not the most functional, it is still live!
So special thanks are needed for a miraculous discovery!
Now, if you could fix the overall speed of the internet while you are at it?

2 Responses to “Disconnected Part II: The Saga Continues”

  1. ameliamcmanus June 5, 2008 at 12:39 pm #

    Be careful Apple doesn’t try to offer you an Airbook without a HD! Dodgy..

  2. Alysha Sandow June 5, 2008 at 9:25 pm #

    i’ll take it. i’ll take it!!!! At least it would have an airport card installed 😦

Leave a Reply

